The Confusion of Prosopagnosia

Also called face blindness.  I have a fairly severe case.  I don’t recognize pictures of myself, nor did I recognize my own brother.  So if I see you in the store or anywhere else and walk on by you like I don’t know who you are, it’s because I don’t know who you are.  I’m not being rude or unfriendly, I just lack the ability to recognize faces.  Just, kindly stop me and say, “Hey Harjot [or Mayana], I’m Whoever from Wherever.  Please don’t feel slighted.  I’ll write more about this later.

 

Faces get all jumbled up, sort of, but not exactly.

Tell me what you think

